Skip To Content
Maywood Logo

Traffic & Safety Commission

The Traffic & Safety Commission is created to serve without compensation consisting of the Chief of Police who shall be Director thereof.  It consists of eight (8) additional members who shall be residents of the Village.  Such members shall be appointed by the Village President and Board of Trustees voting jointly and shall serve respectively for the following terms:  3 for 1 year; 3 for 2 years and 2 for 3 years.  The successor for each member shall be appointed to serve for a term of 3 years.


Chrysanthony Sharp, Chairperson
Jacqueline T. Fowler, Secretary
Larice J. Davis
Robert Scales
Joseph A. Wilson