Skip To Content
Maywood Logo

Environmental Beautification Commission

MEETING Watch Our Video


There is hereby established an Environmental Beautification Commission for the purpose of raising the level of environmental conservation and sustainability practices and awareness.  It also promotes the standards of beautification in the Village of Maywood by preserving, protecting and enhancing the natural and man-made environment, physical appearance of both the public and private areas of the Village.  It also encourages enlisting citizens cooperation in achieving the goals of the Village beautification and an increase in sustainability awareness, standards and practices.


The Commission shall consist of seven (7) members to be appointed by the Village President with the advice and consent of the Board of Trustees.  Members shall be appointed from among the residents of the Village.  The Village President shall appoint the Chairperson, who shall serve in such capacity until his/her successor is appointed.  The Chairperson shall appoint a Commission member to serve as secretary.  The members shall be appointed for 2 year terms provided that three (3) of the members initially appointed shall be appointed for a three (3) year term.  Nothwithstanding the foregoing, all appointees shall hold office until their successors are appointed and qualified.

Member Appointed Expiration
Loretta Brown 4/2014 2018
Laura Lange, Chairman 3/2014 2018
Tywanna Rand 3/2014 2018
Brandon Smith 1/2016 2018
Lorna Harvey 5/2018 2020

Environmental Beautification Commission Meeting Agenda:   MEETING CANCELLED
Monday, July 15, 2019 @ 7:00 p.m.
Council Chambers
125 South 5th Avenue
Maywood, IL  60153

Meetings are the 2nd Monday of every month:
January 14, 2019 - 7:00pm            May 14, 2019 - 7:00pm             September 9, 2019 - 7:00pm              
February 11, 2019- 7:00 pm          June 10, 2019 - 7:00pm            October 14, 2019 - 7:00pm 
March 11, 2019 - 7:00pm              July 10, 2019 -   7:00pm            November 11, 2019 - 7:00pm
April 8, 2019 - 7:00pm(CANCELLED)    August 8, 2019 - 7:00pm      December 9, 2019 - 7:00pm